ArcGIS REST Services Directory Login | Get Token

MunicipalBoundaries (MapServer)

View In:   ArcGIS JavaScript   ArcGIS Online Map Viewer   ArcGIS Earth   ArcMap   ArcGIS Pro

View Footprint In:   ArcGIS Online Map Viewer

Service Description: This polygon coverage identifies corporate boundaries for all 45 municipal jurisdictions in Westchester County. Coverage originally obtained from New York State Office for Real Property Services (ORPS), and has been substantially modified to better align with current municipal tax parcel boundaries (WCparcels) based on a compilation of 2012 municipal tax parcel datasets. As all of Westchester's town's and cities compile their tax parcel databases independent of one another, there are situations were the tax parcels do not line up at the municipal borders, often resulting in gaps or overlaps of tax parcels at the border areas. This update sought to re-align boundaries to best follow the municipal boundaries as defined by the tax parcels, and often involved making the best possible spatial compromise where there were gaps or overlaps in tax map jurisdictions. It also reflects the 2011 municipal boundary change that resluted from the annexation of a tax parcel from the Town of Mount Pleasant to the Town of New Castle.

Map Name: Layers


All Layers and Tables

Layers: Description:

Copyright Text:

Spatial Reference: 102715  (2260)

Single Fused Map Cache: false

Initial Extent: Full Extent: Units: esriFeet


Document Info: Supports Dynamic Layers: false

MaxRecordCount: 1000

MaxImageHeight: 4096

MaxImageWidth: 4096

Supported Query Formats: JSON, geoJSON

Min Scale: 0

Max Scale: 0

Supports Datum Transformation: true

Child Resources:   Info

Supported Operations:   Export Map   Identify   QueryDomains   QueryLegends   Find   Return Updates   Generate KML